asebosmith.blogg.se

Fairy tail episodes 23
Fairy tail episodes 23





"I didn't see it that way," she spoke, "You chose Lisanna. Lucy's bangs covered her eyes as Natsu spoke, but he could tell she was crying. You didn't want to share me with Lisanna, so you took care of Nashi by yourself!"

fairy tail episodes 23

"That wasn't the right thing to do," Natsu interrupted, his eyes hardening, "that was the selfish thing to do.

fairy tail episodes 23

Raising a child while seeing another woman, I just wanted you to be happy, I was trying to do what I thought was right." It wouldn't be fair to either of them, or me, if you lived your life like that. "If you found out, you would have tried to help, and Nashi would have been a priority in your life, but at the same time, so would Lisanna. "I know, that's why I couldn't tell you." Natsu watched her in confusion. "You know me Luce," he said, Lucy flinching at the old nickname, "Even if Nashi wasn't my child, I would have helped you raise her." I was going to tell you everything, about Nashi, about my… feelings for you," a blush appeared on her cheeks, "But then she beat me to the punch. "I was going to tell you Natsu," she whispered, "I really was. His attention was back on Lucy when her voice began to tremble. The storage room was filled with all different spices, he couldn't even smell Lisanna and she was right in front of him. How had he not noticed? It was then that he remembered the conditions he was in when Lisanna confessed. "I was there," Lucy hesitated, "I was there when Lisanna confessed to you." "Why would you leave? Why would you keep this from me?" asked Natsu. She clutched her right arm uncomfortably. Lucy couldn't bring herself to meet his eyes. "I just want to understand one thing Lucy," he started, "Everyone tells me the same thing, but I want to hear it from you. Oh how much she just wanted to curl in a corner to avoid Natsu's eyes. Now that she had started the conversation, she knew topics she didn't want to discuss would be spoken of. That last one didn't surprise her, Nashi did burn a kid a few hours before she was kidnapped. Gray figured it out by himself and told me. Natsu shook his head, "Nashi didn't tell me. Lucy laughed humorlessly, " I told her not to say anything. "You mean that she's my daughter? Yes, I know." He said with a hint of frustration in his tone. "So, you know about Nashi?" she asked uncomfortably. Nashi sat down on the floor, feeling that this was going to take a while. Natsu rubbed the back of his head while a nervous sweat trickled down Lucy's face. The awkward atmosphere didn't take long to return. Lucy let out an uneasy breath, "It's been a while Natsu," she said quietly. Nashi stood off to the side, waiting for her parents to say something. He could see Lucy clutching her pants nervously. After everyone had left, Natsu released Nashi, rising from his crouching position.

fairy tail episodes 23

Aside from Happy's struggling, nobody argued with her as they all walked out of the cell, leaving Natsu, Lucy, and Nashi all alone. "Why don't we leave the three of them for a few minutes," she said, grabbing Happy by the tail, pulling him with her. He could hear Lucy's heartbeat increasing. Ezra twitched uncomfortably due to the awkwardness in the room. He turned his gaze up to the blonde who was staring at them in pure shock. "I'm okay," she whispered, "I knew you would save me and Mommy." Natsu smiled softly. "Are you alright? Are you hurt?" he asked. He held her close as he rubbed the back of her hair. Natsu kneeled to Nashi's level as she ran up and hugged him. He figured Nashi had not told her that he knew. He could see Lucy stiffen from the corner of his eyes. Natsu snapped out of his daze and turned his attention to his daughter. Nashi began to grow impatient by her parent's lack of response. They simply watched to see how their two friends would handle seeing each other after nine years.







Fairy tail episodes 23